Abhimanyu Mithun 1st Karnataka bowler to take hat-trick in Vijay Hazare Trophy

Abhimanyu Mithun’s lady hattrick helped Karnataka bowl out Tamil Nadu for 252 in the last at M Chinnaswamy arena in Bengaluru

Abhimanyu Mithun turned into the primary Karnataka bowler to take a cap stunt in the Vijay Hazare Trophy when he expelled Murugan Ashwin on the penultimate conveyance of the 50th over in the last in Bengaluru. Mithun likewise turned out to be just second player with cap deceives in both Ranji Trophy and Vijay Hazare Trophy.

Mithun came back with the astounding figures of 5 for 34 and helped Karnataka bowl out Tamil Nadu for 252 in the Vijay Hazare Trophy last at the M Chinnaswamy arena on Friday. Abhinav Mukund’s all around developed 85 and Baba Aparajith’s 66 were the significant features for the guests as both these batsmen proceeded to include splendid 124 keeps running for the third wicket stand.

Abhimanyu Mithun represented the wickets of Murali Vijay (0), Vijay Shankar (38), Shahrukh Khan (27), M Mohammed (10) and Murugan Ashwin (0) to imprint the guests on customary interims

Prior in the day, Manish Pandey won the hurl for Karnataka and picked to field on a pitch that offered early help to quick bowlers.

Vijay Hazare Trophy Final, Karnataka versus Tamil Nadu: Live Cricket Score

Mithun struck in the absolute first over to dispose of Tamil Nadu opener Murali Vijay. Vijay jabbed at a length ball outside off and KL Rahul committed no error behind the stumps to expel TN opener on a duck. Afterward, Mithun evacuated Vijay Shankar as the lean Tamil Nadu every single rounder wa got out by Karun Nair close to the limit for 28

In the last over of the innings, Karnataka pacer rejected Shahrukh Khan (27), M Mohammed (10) and Murugan Ashwin (0) to skittle out the guests in the enormous finale for insignificant 252.

For records, neither Karnataka nor Tamil Nadu has lost the Vijay Hazare Trophy last once in their residential history

Comment here